Keyword: rice starch

Does maltodextrin contain gluten?

Under the Food Labeling and Consumer Protection Act (FALCPA), if an FDA-regulated food product contains maltodextrin and the maltodextrin contains protein derived from wheat, the word “wheat” must be included on the food label (e.g., maltodextrin (wheat)). If you don’t see the word wheat on an FDA-regulated product containing maltodextrin, the food product does not… Read more »

(Updated .)