Keyword: condiments

Is vinegar safe for those with celiac disease?

Vinegar is a solution made of acetic acid and flavoring materials such as apples, grapes, grain and molasses. For example, cider vinegar is made from apple juice; malt vinegar is made from barley malt, Balsamic vinegar is made from grapes. Distilled vinegars (including vinegars in foods and condiments) are gluten-free because the distillation process filters… Read more »

(Updated .)