Celiac
Answer Bank

Frequently Asked Questions

Q

Is wheat grass gluten free?

Wheat grass is questionable if it’s produced in a facility on shared equipment with gluten-containing foods. If gluten free, it shouldn’t contain the protein portion of wheat, but we caution you to first ensure that it’s actually gluten free. This article on GlutenFreeDietitian.com provides an excellent explanation about wheat grass. November, 2012
A
Keywords: