Answer Bank

Frequently Asked Questions


Is tapioca bad for someone with celiac disease?

Tapioca is a refined starch, and is used in many gluten-free products. Eating too much of any food is not suggested as part of a balanced diet. Thus, consuming too many products made from tapioca starch or made from other refined carbohydrates is not recommended. Rather, incorporating whole grains such as brown rice, quinoa, amaranth, millet, or buckwheat would be a better alternative to maintain fullness and assist in digestive health. June, 2017