Answer Bank

Frequently Asked Questions


Does corn contain gluten?

Numerous studies have failed to detect any immunogenicity by prolamines outside of wheat, barley, and rye. Therefore, corn doesn’t contain gluten, and neither do oats. Gluten is only found in the three orange boxes on the chart below. The term “corn gluten” is a misnomer, for it contains no gluten and is primarily used in animal feed or herbicides. March, 2016